Pack Up the Moon (Hardcover)

Pack Up the Moon Cover Image
$27.00
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days. Please note that sometimes a book is available on our website but not currently on the store shelves

Description


They used to joke about it. Like many brilliant scientists, Josh sometimes had trouble remembering things that needed doing in the “real” world—like buying groceries, eating regular meals, and talking to people. But he was happy to have his beloved wife, Lauren, remind him with her “honey do” lists. He just never realized how much he would need one when she was gone.

Being a widower is not something Joshua Park ever expected. Given his solitary job, small circle of friends and family, and the social awkwardness he’s always suffered from, Josh has no idea how to negotiate this new, unwanted phase of life.  But Lauren had a plan to keep him moving forward. A plan hidden in the letters she leaves him, giving him a task for every month in the year after her death. A plan that leads Joshua with a loving hand on a journey through grief, anger, and denial.
 
It’s a journey that will take Joshua from his first outing as a widower to buy groceries…to an attempt at a dinner party where his lack of experience hosting creates a comic disaster…to finding a new best friend while weeping in the dressing room of a clothing store. As his grief makes room for new friendships and experiences, Joshua learns Lauren’s most valuable lesson: The path to happiness doesn’t follow a straight line.

Funny, sometimes heart-wrenching, and always uplifting, this novel from New York Times bestselling author Kristan Higgins illuminates how life’s greatest joys are often hiding in plain sight.

About the Author


Kristan Higgins is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of twenty novels, which have been translated into more than two dozen languages and have sold millions of copies worldwide. She lives in Connecticut with her husband, two children, and dogs. If you want to know when Kristan's next book will be out and hear news of her appearances, subscribe to her mailing list at www.kristanhiggins.com.

Praise For…


Praise for Pack Up the Moon

"A gorgeous study of love, life and grief, this book broke my heart—and then stitched me back together again. Kristan Higgins is a masterful storyteller."—New York Times bestselling author Colleen Oakley

“A moving and life-affirming portrait of grief that’s sure to bring the tears.”—Kirkus Reviews, starred review

“Higgins is a master of snappy dialogue, and her characters are authentic and relatable—a must for this type of novel. The heart of the story is tragic, but just like real life, there’s humor hidden in the darkest moments. This warm, bighearted story about grief, family, and the redemptive power of love will appeal to fans of Katherine Center and Jennifer Weiner.”—Booklist, starred review

"Perfect pacing and plotting lift Higgins’s masterly latest. This is going to break (and restore) plenty of hearts.”—Publishers Weekly, starred review

"New York Times bestselling author Kristan Higgins tells a heartwarming—and heartbreaking—story about young love, loss and the lingering effects of grief. … A story about resilience and everlasting love, this stunningly written tale is a true tearjerker."—Good Morning America

“Kristan Higgins is beloved for her rich, heartwarming sagas—which her latest novel delivers.”—Women’s World

"Higgins has crafted one of the most beautiful love stories I have ever read. It will make you cry but also leave you breathless and aching for a love like Joshua and Lauren’s."—Book Reporter
 
Praise for Always the Last to Know

"A thoroughly entertaining exploration of families’ complexities—from bitter disappointment to quiet strengths."—People Magazine, Book of the Week

“Filled with hilarious honesty and heartwarming moments…A moving portrait of a family putting their differences aside in favor of love.”—Women’s World

“This sparkling story is perfect summer reading.”—Publishers Weekly
 
Praise for Life and Other Inconveniences

"Deeply touching, real and raw, but infused with the love and hope that make life possible, despite everything."—Abbi Waxman, author of I Was Told It Would Get Easier and The Bookish Life of Nina Hill

“Higgins is a mastermind of family dynamics in this poignant novel about two different generations of women struggling to find common ground. I couldn’t put it down!”—Emily Liebert, author of Some Women

“Readers will be riveted as the well-drawn characters uncover one another’s hidden depths and heal old wounds. This rich and memorable story will instantly win readers over.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Praise for Good Luck with That

Good Luck With That is a powerful testament to the hard work of self-love...a paean to how it’s never too early (or too late) to be a little kinder to yourself, an inspiring meditation on how to embrace the supportive individuals in your life and stand up to the toxic ones, and a love story....[Good Luck With That is] the story of learning to love oneself, and living a life that leads with that love, in all its joy, sorrow, failure, and triumph.”—Entertainment Weekly

“Kristan Higgins is at the top of her game, stirring the emotions of every woman with the poignant reality of her characters.”— #1 New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr

"Kristan Higgins takes the reader deep into the hearts of her utterly relatable characters with this bold, unflinching look at a reality every woman thinks about, every day of her life--body image. If you like stories that celebrate women's challenges and triumphs, you'll love this book. If you struggle with body issues and need comfort and wisdom, this book could change your life."—#1 New York Times bestselling author Susan Wiggs

"Masterfully told, Good Luck with That is a story with which every woman will identify. We all deal with body image, self-esteem, and acceptance of love at one time or another. Bravo, Kristin Higgins, bravo!"—#1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593335369
ISBN-10: 0593335368
Publisher: Berkley
Publication Date: June 8th, 2021
Pages: 464
Language: English