The Captivating Lady Charlotte (Regency Brides: A Legacy of Grace #2) (Paperback)

The Captivating Lady Charlotte (Regency Brides: A Legacy of Grace #2) Cover Image
$17.59
Special Order - Email for Availability

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Regency Brides: A Legacy of Grace series.

Description


Her heart is her own--but her hand in marriage is another matter

Lady Charlotte Featherington is destined for great things on the marriage market. After all, as the beautiful daughter of a marquess, she should have her pick of the eligible nobility when she debuts. She, however, has love at the top of her list of marriageable attributes. And her romantic heart falls hard for one particularly dashing, attentive suitor. Sadly for Charlotte, her noble father intends her betrothed to be someone far more dull.

William Hartwell may be a duke, but he knows he was Charlotte's father's pick, not the young lady's own choice. And the captivating Lady Charlotte does not strike him as a woman who will be wooed by his wealth or title. While she has captured his heart, he has no idea how to win hers in return--and the betrayal and scandal his first wife put him through makes it difficult for him to believe that love can ever be trusted. His only hope is that Charlotte's sense of responsibility will win out over her romantic notions.

Can a widowed duke and a romantically inclined lady negotiate a future and discover love beyond duty? Will they be able to find healing and hope from the legacy of grace?

Poignant and charming, this is another beautifully written, clean and wholesome Regency romance from Carolyn Miller in the tradition of Georgette Heyer and Julie Klassen. Fans of The Elusive Miss Ellison will meet compelling new characters--and a few old friends.

Enjoy the entire Regency Brides: A Legacy of Grace series
1. The Elusive Miss Ellison
2. The Captivating Lady Charlotte
3. The Dishonorable Miss DeLancey

And don't miss Carolyn's new series Regency Brides: A Promise of Hope, coming in 2018.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780825444517
ISBN-10: 0825444519
Publisher: Kregel Publications
Publication Date: June 27th, 2017
Pages: 312
Language: English
Series: Regency Brides: A Legacy of Grace