The Derby Daredevils: Kenzie Kickstarts a Team: (The Derby Daredevils Book #1) (Paperback)

The Derby Daredevils: Kenzie Kickstarts a Team: (The Derby Daredevils Book #1) Cover Image
$8.99
On Our Shelves Now
Copper Dog Books
2 on hand, as of Jun 21 5:18pm

About the Author


Kit Rosewater has a master’s degree in children’s literature from Hollins University. She lives in Albuquerque. Find her online at kitrosewater.com or @kitrosewater. Sophie Escabasse is the author-illustrator of the forthcoming graphic novel trilogy The Witches of Brooklyn. She lives in Brooklyn with her family. Find her online at esofii.com or on Twitter and Instagram at @esofiii.

Praise For…


"A lighthearted celebration of life, friendship, and rolling with the punches."
— Kirkus Reviews

**STARRED REVIEW**
"This a great pick about fierce young ladies coming together through sports. The book has loads of action and plenty of heart, running with themes of friendship, being a good communicator, dealing with jealousy, and even a little sprinkle of how it feels to have a crush on someone you think is just the coolest person ever. Memorable characters and frequent illustrations bring the story to life and will make anyone want to get their derby on."
— Booklist

"Relatable, empathic series debut introduces readers to the fast-paced sport of roller derby and hints at interesting backstories for Kenzie’s teammates."
— Publishers Weekly

**STARRED REVIEW**
"In her wonderful debut, Rosewater gives readers a look into the world of roller derby and what it entails, while depicting a relatable story of shifting young friendships... A great addition to juvenile sports fiction for school and public libraries. Perfect for fans of Victoria Jamieson’s Roller Girl, and readers seeking stories about sports-loving girls supporting each other."
— School Library Journal


Product Details
ISBN: 9781419751844
ISBN-10: 1419751840
Publisher: Harry N. Abrams
Publication Date: May 11th, 2021
Pages: 192
Language: English
Series: Derby Daredevils