Jess's Staff Picks

Six of Crows Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250076960
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Square Fish - February 6th, 2018

Fans of Peaky Blinders and Oceans 11 will love this heist story with a dash of magic. When Kaz Brekker, criminal prodigy and leader of the Dregs, is hired to break into a high security prison, he throws together the best rag tag team of thieves, sharpshooters, and soldiers he can find. Coming to Netflix in April!


The Extraordinaries Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250203656
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Teen - July 14th, 2020

Move over Spiderman- there's a new hyper active hero in town! If you love fanfic, superheroes, and the classic friends to lovers trope, stop what you're doing and pick this book up right now!


Vicious (Villains #1) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250183507
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Books - May 29th, 2018

This is the dark superhero origin story of your dreams. When two college friends begin to experiment in an effort to gain ExtraOrdinary abilities, their tests go horribly wrong. Who is the hero and who is the villain?


Truthwitch: The Witchlands Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780765379290
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Teen - January 10th, 2017

Two best friends use their magic to change the world. Ancient prophecies, blood magic, pirates, mercenaries, political intrigue, and romance make this series unforgettable. 


Incendiary (Hollow Crown #1) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781368023801
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days. Please note that sometimes a book is available on our website but not currently on the store shelves
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 28th, 2020

Perfect for fans of Red Queen and Bloodleaf, Incendiary is explosive with political intrigue and high stakes. This is propulsive nail biter of a book with a fascinating magic system and fiery, independent heroine who will risk everything for the ones she loves.